The Garage Community & Youth Center is overseen by an Executive Board who has the responsibility and authority over all activities directly or indirectly involving The Garage. Kennett Square and West Grove have a Joint Community Advisory Board which serves as a working board to ensure success at each center.

The Executive Board serves an important role in the mission, strategy and oversight of The Garage. In addition, each member must serve as an advocate for the organization and promote good governance.

Executive Board

President: Kathy Williams – CMO, Chatham Financial

Treasurer: PJ Mullin – Agent, State Farm Insurance

Secretary: Robbie Schmidtberger – Pastor of Church Planting, Stillwaters Presbyterian Church

Johnny Johnston – Campus Pastor, Willowdale Chapel – Jennersville

Scott Walker – Founder & CEO, Walker Services Group

Linda Mercner – Director, YoungMoms

Jane Huber-Hellen – Real Estate Agent, Keller Williams Realty, Inc.

Tim Grugeon – Management Consultant



J. Michael Bontrager

Michael Miller

Robert Yi

Monica Guaglione

David Ellsworth

Patti Olenik

Greg Lafferty

Gretchen Buher

The centers also have a Joint Community Advisory Board (“JCAB”). Overall, the fundamental responsibility of the JCAB is to provide advice, counsel, critique, suggestions and assistance to the leadership of The Garage as well as promote the activities, mission and purpose within the community. The JCAB will hold joint quarterly meetings for Kennett Square and West Grove for the greater purpose of organizational development.

Joint Kennett Square & West Grove Community Advisory Board

Michael Gabrielle Glass – Director, Kennett Square Garage

Jane Hershberger – Migrant Education Supervisor, Chester County Intermediate Unit

Sharis Jackson – Community Member, Parent, & Volunteer

Richard King – Community Member & Mentor

Michael Moyer – State Farm Agent

Rosa M. Quintana – Social Worker, Family Promise of Southern Chester County

William Parker – Community Member

Kristin Proto – Executive Director, The Garage Community & Youth Center

Bill Rose – Director, West Grove Garage

Lisa Sherwood – Avon Grove Library

Andrew Smith – Pastor, Presbyterian Church of Kennett

Alicia Tamargo – Teacher, Kennett High School

Beth Tickle – West Grove – Avondale Rotary